MOMENTS

Living moments

With you

As I see the world crashing down

In your eyes.

There’s a pleasure in the pain

As you hurt me more and more.

I just can’t hide

The weakness in me.

It’s more than you put across –

It’s more than I’ll ever let you know.

If you will believe, dear,

I’ll say that this is love.

More than anything I’ve felt before,

More than anything I’ve known before.

Because while you’re here

I could just drown in the hurt and

In the love as it consumes me.

A moment of weakness

A moment of truth

A moment of realisation

A moment of love

Are everything that we share

Right now.

And as you break me

Bit by bit,

I melt at your touch.

We live a moment that

Is forever.

For as long as you’re here,

I know that

This feeling is

Invincible.

 

About Khushboo

I'm 17, and have had a passion for writing since I was a kid. I write fanfiction, and rant occasionally on a lot of topics. Currently trying my hand at poems. I make signatures for online Forums as well...learned PhotoShop all by myself. Now ain't that nice?! :D
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

